2013 Election Results

Results from the 2013 SLSA elections are in:

President: Scott Nelson
Vice President: Beth English
3 New Executive Board members: Paul Ortiz, Brian Kelly, Jennifer Bickham Mendez

Thanks to all the candidates for their willingness to stand for election, to Cindy Hahamovitch, chair of the Elections Committee, and the other members of the Elections Committee, Jacob Remes and Robert Chase. Thanks as well to Talitha LeFlouria, who is stepping down from the board.

SLSA is especially grateful to outgoing president, Jennifer Brooks, who has been captain of the ship for two years. She leaves the organization stronger than it has ever been. Fortunately, according to our bylaws, Jenny now becomes chair of the Elections Committee (there’s no escaping the SLSA)!